WOD - Sat 17th Feb

Friday, February 16, 2018

“Something for Kate & Our Girls” #YTG

 

As an entire class:

For time:

35km Row

[25 min cap]

*In support of Kate who is 35 years young.

*Each Rower in the room must display 4,375m to finish.

 

Meanwhile:

 

AMRAP of:

A)

10 Toes to bar

250m Run

18 Deadlift 70/45

B)

10 Toes to bar

250m Run

18 Box jumps 24/20”

 

An intentionally confusing style of AMRAP where you must alternate between the two workouts on each round -- In support of a confusing and frustrating time in Kate’s life, that she handled in her stride without so much as a “poor me” or complaint. The rep scheme mirrors the date of Kate commencing her first round of chemo. (Jan-25th-2018).

 

#TYG #SOMETHINGFORKATE
 

 

 

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Please reload

Featured Posts

TORIAN STRONG - WEEK 2

Friday, June 19, 2020

1/5
Please reload

Recent Posts

Friday, June 19, 2020

Friday, June 19, 2020

Friday, October 4, 2019

Thursday, October 3, 2019

Wednesday, October 2, 2019

Tuesday, October 1, 2019

Monday, September 30, 2019

Sunday, September 29, 2019

Friday, September 27, 2019

Thursday, September 26, 2019

Please reload

Archive
Please reload

Search By Tags